Tax Entities

Tax Entities

Tax Entities

Caldwell Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties
within each of the following taxing entities:

Caldwell CountyCaldwell ESD #2
Caldwell-Hays ESD #1**City of Lockhart
Lockhart Independent School DistrictCity of Luling**
Luling Independent School DistrictCity of Mustang Ridge**
Prairie Lea Independent School District**City of Martindale**
Plum Creek Conservation District**City of Niederwald**
Plum Creek Underground Water District**City of Uhland**
San Marcos Independent School District**City of San Marcos**
Hays Independent School District**Gonzales Independent School District**
Waelder Independent School District**Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation**
Austin Community College **Caldwell County MUD No 1
Caldwell ESD #3Caldwell Valley MUD  No 1
Caldwell ESD #4Cotton Center MUD  No 2
** Only portion of Entity that is located inside the boundary of Caldwell County

Detailed Breakdown About Your Property Taxes

Please click Here for more information from your local taxing units.

Caldwell County Property Truth in Taxation Public Information

The Texas Legislature does not set the tax amount of your local taxes. Your property tax burden is determined by your locally elected officials. The Texas Constitution requires local taxing units to make taxpayers aware of tax rate proposals and to afford taxpayers the opportunity to roll back or limit tax increases.

Property owners are encouraged to use this website to find information concerning your estimated taxes, the taxing units to which your taxes are distributed, the dates and locations of any public hearings where your locally elected officials will determine your tax rates, and other important property tax information.

caldwell seal

Contact Information